The Countdown…

You ever get so excited about something you literally start counting down the days until the big event??? Yep that is me right about now!!! What event am I talking about you ask??….Okay you didn’t really ask but I’m going to tell you anyways lol.

Reader Author Get Together

Why that would be the Lori Foster Annual Reader Writer Get Together.

This will be my third year in attendance and every year I have an even better time then the last.

You see this is the only conference I can attend because its close and really reasonably priced $50 for the whole convention and that includes meals! Not to mention it’s 2 hours from home so in case of an emergency (my youngest child is autistic so it’s definitely a possiblity) I can get home if I need to.

Last year I went as an author but this year I am going as a reader just because well they had limited space and I am no where in the ilks of big name authors, ie: Sherriyln Kenyon and Lora Leigh, to sit in a signing.

Now that doesn’t mean that I won’t sign anything people thrust in my face (in fact I may cry and give you a big kiss ;0)) and I will also be carrying around a little promo with me in fact I bought something special just for this.

I ordered these ducks (only about 50) to carry around and give away as promo while I am there. So if you’re going you totally need to find me early so that I can give you a vamp duck and a hug. Yeah I am a hugger so sue me lol.

I will also collect as much promo as I can and more than likely do a give away on my website for that and your very own vampire duck.

As the days go down more and more I keep buying more and more stuff to take with me.

I think the thing I am most excited about is just getting out of the house for more than a day and spending some with friends. I don’t think I have laughed as hard and as much as I did the last time I was up there!

Thanks for coming by and joining in on my excitement I will be sure to let you know of my experience and giveaway as soon as I get back!

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,481 other followers

